

Dear Councillor

The next meeting of the ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT Committee will be held at 6.30 pm on THURSDAY, 28 SEPTEMBER 2023 in the Council Chamber, 13 Church Street, Clitheroe, BB7 2DD.

I do hope you can be there.

Yours sincerely

M. H. Scott

CHIEF EXECUTIVE

<u>AGENDA</u>

- 1. TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS (Pages 3 6) MEETING
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF DISCLOSABLE PECUNIARY, OTHER REGISTRABLE AND NON REGISTRABLE INTERESTS

Members are reminded of their responsibility to declare any disclosable pecuniary, other registrable or non-registrable interest in respect of matters contained in the agenda.

3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

ITEMS FOR DECISION

4. RIBBLE VALLEY ECONOMIC PLAN 2023 - 2026

(Pages 7 - 18)

Report of the Director of Economic Development & Planning enclosed.

5. **MEMBER REPRESENTATION ON RIBBLE VALLEY** (Pages 19 - 22) **TOURISM ASSOCIATION**

Report of the Director of Economic Development & Planning enclosed.

6. RIBBLE VALLEY TASTE FEST & CLITHEROE FOOD (Pages 23 - 42) FESTIVAL

Report of the Director of Economic Development & Planning enclosed.

7. CHANGE TO CLIMATE CHANGE WORKING GROUP

(Pages 43 - 44)

Report of the Chief Executive enclosed.

8. CLIMATE CHANGE

(Pages 45 - 78)

Report of the Director of Community Services enclosed.

ITEMS FOR INFORMATION

9. RIBBLE VALLEY ECONOMIC PLAN 2019-2022 UPDATE

(Pages 79 - 84)

Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning enclosed.

10. **REVENUE OUTTURN 2022/23**

(Pages 85 - 90)

Report of the Director of Resources Deputy Chief Executive enclosed.

11. REVENUE MONITORING 2023/24

(Pages 91 - 94)

Report of the Director of Resources Deputy Chief Executive enclosed.

12. CAPITAL MONITORING 2023/24

(Pages 95 - 102)

Report of the Director of Resources Deputy Chief Executive enclosed.

13. REPORTS FROM REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES

None.

14. EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

ITEMS FOR INFORMATION

15. CLITHEROE TO HELLIFIELD RAIL PROJECT

(Pages 103 - 160)

3

Report of the Director of Economic Development & Planning enclosed.

Electronic agendas sent to members of Economic Development – Councillor Jan Alcock JP, Councillor Stephen Atkinson (Vice-Chair), Councillor David Birtwhistle (Chair), Councillor Ryan Corney, Councillor Sophie Cowman, Councillor Louise Edge, Councillor Rosemary (Rosie) Elms, Councillor Stewart Fletcher, Councillor Michael Graveston, Councillor Jonathan Hill, Councillor Stuart Hirst, Councillor Rachael Ray, Councillor Robin Walsh, Councillor Aaron Wilkins-Odudu and Councillor Gaye McCrum.

Contact: Democratic Services on 01200 414408 or committee.services@ribblevalley.gov.uk